Kiran Sury Wins Montague Boyd Prize Essay Contest

Congratulations to Dr. Kiran Sury, the current Duke Reconstructive Urology and Genitourinary Cancer Survivorship fellow, for placing first in this year’s Montague Boyd Prize Essay Contest!

With Dr. Andrew Peterson as the senior mentor and Dr. Kevin Krughoff as collaborator, Dr. Sury won for their entry titled “Material Fatigue in the Artificial Urinary Sphincter Pressure Regulating Balloon.”

Dr. Montague Boyd was the founder of the Southeastern Section of the American Urological Association. He served as president in 1933 and 1934. The prize was established in 1967 and is given to a resident, fellow, or urologist in private practice for less than 10 years.

Dr. Sury joins a long list of former Duke trainees who have won the award.